WIHS Leadership

WIHS Leadership (Executive Committee)

The WIHS leadership is governed by the Executive Committee (EC). The EC includes investigators from the WIHS clinical sites and the WIHS Data Management and Analysis Center (WDMAC), as well as National Community Advisory Board (NCAB) members and representatives from each of the National Institutes of Health sponsoring agencies.

The EC determines the research priorities of the WIHS and directs its scientific activities. The EC:

  • Determines the overall WIHS research agenda
  • Guides Working Group research plans
  • Reviews and prioritizes Concept Sheet proposals
  • Evaluates and recommends the distribution of resources among the different components of the WIHS
  • Oversees the core protocol and quality assurance initiatives

Executive Committee Members:
Chair – Phyllis Tien, San Francisco
Vice Chair – Margaret Fischl, Miami
Ada Adimora, UNC
Christine Alden, WDMAC
Kathryn Anastos, Bronx
Brad Aouizerat, San Francisco
Hancy Brignol, Miami
Zenoria Causey, UAB-MS
Nahida Chakhtoura, NIH
Jennifer Cohen, San Francisco
Mardge Cohen, Chicago
Deborah Colosi, NIMH
Katherine Davenny, NIDA
Yvonne De’Souza, San Francisco
Geraldina Dominguez, NCI
Lisa Flowers, Atlanta
Audrey French, Chicago
Stephen Gange, WDMAC
Elizabeth Golub, WDMAC
Lakshmi Goparaju, District of Columbia
Ruth Greenblatt, San Francisco
Deborah Gustafson, Brooklyn
Betsy Herold, Bronx
Howard Hoffman, NIDCD
Susan Holman, Brooklyn
Richard Jenkins, NIDA
Seble Kassaye, District of Columbia
Marla Keller, Bronx
Mirjam-Colette Kempf, UAB-MS
Deborah Konkle-Parker, UAB-MS
Alan Landay, Chicago
Yevette Lindsey, NCAB
Manda Maines, WDMAC
Stewart Massad, Chicago
Rosemary McKaig, NIAID
Venetra McKinney, UAB-MS
Lisa Metsch, Miami
Joel Milam, Los Angeles
Lynnell Minkin, San Francisco
Howard Minkoff, Brooklyn
Lynn Murchison, Bronx
Igho Ofotokun, Atlanta
Marion Peters, San Francisco
Catalina Ramirez, UNC
Denise Russo, NICHD
Michael Saag, UAB-MS
Sara Sanford, Atlanta
Karen Savage, UAB-MS
Eric Seaberg, WDMAC
Gerald Sharp, NIAID
Anandi Sheth, Atlanta
Kemi Sosanya, Bronx
Howard Strickler, Bronx
Janet Turan, UAB-MS
David Vance, UAB-MS
Kathleen Weber, Chicago
Neale Weitzmann, Atlanta
Carolyn Williams, NIAID
Tracey Wilson, Brooklyn
Gina Wingood, Atlanta
Mary Young, District of Columbia